stick and poke!

When I was 14 I did my first tattoo on myself. I used a sewing needle and india ink. for a couple years my friends and I hand poked awful little tattoos on each other. Years and years went by before I learned to legitimately tattoo but once I began to learn I wanted to have a go at hand poking one again. I have done a few and am pretty stoked at how they look and heal and age. My buddy One Arm Willy (a.k.a. the arm) has one of my earliest teenage attempts at stick and poke. But tonight I think I redeemed myself by hand poking this jammer on him.

Here is another one just for perspective.

One Response to “stick and poke!”

Leave a Reply

